Birding Tour Reviews & Testimonials

Read about first hand experiences from birders and travelers who have gone on guided birdwatching and wildlife tours with our company!
You can also read the reviews for each tour on the tour pages.

custom logo
4.8 Stars - Based on 454 User Reviews

L. Scampoli
15 Feb 2024
Great Birding We all got on and the guides and drivers very helpful and looked after us. The birding was great.
read more
Colette
09 Feb 2024
Great Tour that exceeded our expectations! Our personal experience with Eagle-Eye tours was great! Communication from the inquiry stage to the actual tour commencing was excellent! Office staff was very knowledgeable and respond time was quick. They put together a well-planned tour that exceeded our expectations! Will DEFINATELY travel with them again!
read more
Mary F
09 Feb 2024
Fun and educational… It was great because I was surrounded by fun and interesting people. I was given the opportunity to learn about the Maya culture and experience their history. The birds and wildlife were fantastic thanks to our guide’s expertise in finding them and luring them to the open for us to see!!
read more
Douglas & Ellen
18 Jan 2024
Panamanian Delight This trip was extremely well planned to locations which provide excellent birding and great adventures. Ernesto and Paz are extraordinary guides. They are amazing naturalists and superb birders who are thoughtful, patient and attentive to everyone in the group. Their daily planning and care make this trip both comfortable and smooth for all participants. Therefore our birding experiences were fabulous and each day was rewarding personally and culturally.
read more
Joseph
18 Jan 2024
Excellent guides Excellent guides! More than just birds; mammals, plants, Canal experience. Highly recommended
read more
Trishia
17 Jan 2024
I think I've taken about ten Eagle Eye… I think I've taken about ten Eagle Eye tours so obviously I'm a fan. as always great guides who are knowledgeable in many areas of the natural world, make sure every one sees and has a good experience. Eagle eye office staff are also very helpful.
read more
Joanna Fraser
25 Dec 2023
Good for experienced birders and photographers The guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable about birds. They used spotting scopes and laser pointers to help us see birds in different habitats. A good pair of binoculars is a must for this trip. The main downside was the pace of this tour was too leisurely for an active individual like myself!
read more
Marilyn & Andy
22 Dec 2023
Good birding in Trinidad and Tobago Good birding. Good Guides. Good birding companions. Food and accommodation were above average. We really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it.
read more
Jane
19 Dec 2023
Seeing the scarlet ibis and Little… Seeing the scarlet ibis and Little Tobago
read more
Christopher Ian Doris
27 Nov 2023
Guides excellent. Guides excellent. This was a great experience in a different environment for me.
read more
Laura McLarnon
25 Nov 2023
Excellent Tour. 59 Lifers! So many new birds! The locations are stunning. Being from Nova Scotia, the Western region is a place that needed exploring. Eagle Eye tours offers an affordable way of traveling the globe while searching for birds
read more
Helen
24 Nov 2023
Leisurely tour of SE Arizona This was a leisurely tour of southeastern Arizona. We stayed in a few hotels, two nights at a time. The birds were amazing, the food was good and the weather was pleasant. Highly recommend this trip.
read more
Deb Oliver
22 Oct 2023
The tour 101% lived up to… The tour 101% lived up to promises/expectations.
read more
Jennifer
28 Aug 2023
The guides were super at finding and… The guides were super at finding and identifying the birds. The locations were beautiful and the other people on the trip were wonderful to be with. The shore birds were easier for me to spot than the ones in the trees so I was glad there were many opportunities for that.
read more
Phyllis
27 Aug 2023
Office excellent Office excellent. Guides very experienced. Wonderful locations.
read more
Elaine
02 Aug 2023
Expedition Team well organized Expedition Team well organized, friendly, helpful. Ship's crew friendly, helpful. Good land excursions, good zodiac excursions. Speakers spoke on topics of keen interest. Kept us well informed about what was happening with the volcanic episode.
read more
Victoria
02 Aug 2023
SE Arizona - Monsoon birding Great guide and tour!
read more
Alan
01 Aug 2023
Great tour! SOUTHEAST ARIZONA 2023: American rarities, lots of hummingbirds, mammals and herpetology too! Very knowledgeable guide, proven route, and a great overall experience. Great supportive company too!
read more
Darby B
28 Jul 2023
Trip Cancellation Experience I, unfortunately, had to cancel my trip and was trying to arrange return of my deposit and the return of my cancellation travel insurance. I was lucky enough to deal with the staff at Eagle-Eye who facilitated the whole thing. My deposit was put on hold to be used on another trip and the cancellation travel insurance was fully refunded. I could not have asked for a better outcome.
read more
Linda
20 Jul 2023
You will not regret it for a minute! Everyone so helpful, knowledgeable , made the trip so enjoyable, interesting, a learning experience. Good weather sure helped to enjoy all the towns, birds, plants, waterfalls, whales, zodiac rides etc.etc.
read more
customer
10 Jul 2023
Wow, what a memorable trip! The experience of the guides and their knowledge of all things natural was just wonderful! The wildlife viewed was amazing! The other adventurers were 'my people', loving nature and sharing their stories!
read more
Luis
10 Jul 2023
Great experience, fulfilled my expectations I wrote my review in the last page.
read more
Susan P.
06 Jul 2023
Great company to deal with Great company to deal with. Every communication with them, either phone or email, was answered promptly.
read more
Marjorie
29 Jun 2023
Grand Newfoundland Birdwatching Grand Newfoundland Birdwatching with Jared Clarke and Adam Timpf was excellent.
read more
Jane
21 Jun 2023
The guides were wonderful and very… The guides were wonderful and very experienced. The birds were great to see. Newfoundland has beautiful scenery.
read more
Morgan
20 Jun 2023
Trip and company both highly recommended The trip was very well-researched and planned, with flexibility when required (e.g. unexpected weather, unsuitability of specific destinations). The support team were always responsive and proactive when communicating updates.
read more
Joe
16 Jun 2023
Visiting Newfoundland This tour provided an excellent overview of the wildlife and culture of Newfoundland. Visits to seabird nesting colonies were of particular interest and provided an opportunity to see birds that are seen infrequently from the shore, if al all. The scenic coast of Newfoundland was a spectacle in itself. The guides of the tour were excellent. They were extremely knowledgeable about the wildlife and flexible enough to provide alternative activities when outdoor plans were limited by the weather, as sometimes happens in Newfoundland. Visits to museums in the region provided an excellent overview of the culture of Newfoundland. Accommodations and dining in local restaurants were excellent.
read more
Nancy
13 Jun 2023
Eagle Eye is the top tour for Canada by… Eagle Eye is the top tour for Canada by Canadians. The back office support is timely and caring. The guides are expert and want to get everyone on the birds, even the toughest ones.
read more
Brian A
13 Jun 2023
Ultimate British Columbia 2023 We had the chance to see several… We had the chance to see several different parts of British Columbia. The boat trips were a highlight. The leaders were very helpful in pointing out the birds. The pace was quite vigorous but it had to be to see the birds we wanted to see and I think we were all good with that. The food at the hotel in Victoria was terrible but that was only two breakfasts. Generally the hotels were very good. It was a problem getting in and out of the van.
read more
Willemijn
10 Jun 2023
Magical landscape and wilfdlife Narwhals, polar bears, seals, all in their natural habitat made me really experience what the arctics are about. You will never have this feeling when you see pictures or tv. Arctic weather (unforeseen storms) made the adventure complete.
read more
Amy
08 Jun 2023
A true adventure and local experience Friendly office and field staff. Great itinerary and attentive service.
read more
Joseph
25 May 2023
Bird diversity and beautiful environments The diversity of environments visited and the birding 'extras' like watching banding at Long Point. Algonquin was a pleasant addition because of the beauty of the environment and the rarity of the birds
read more
Douglas & Ellen
24 May 2023
Smiles for Point Pelee & Algonquin Park Eagle Eye Point Pelee & Algonquin Park Tour: We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Every location we visited was great with well planned days as well as thoughtful attention to detail and participants. Jared and Tim are wonderful guides and excellent birders. They comfortably share their knowledge making sure everyone is on the bird.
read more
Shivam
23 May 2023
Excellent guides Excellent guides Both Jared Clarke and Tim Lucas were awesome guides. They always looked out for their clients and went the extra mile to keep everyone happy. If you get an opportunity to go with any of them, jump at that chance.
read more
Fakunle Mosunmola
22 May 2023
Infact i was so impressed with Eagle… Infact i was so impressed with Eagle eyes service 😍 I went desert safari with my friends to celebrate my birthday it was so fun n nice,we really enjoyed ourselves yesterday 😊 sure we are still coming back it's really worth d price
read more
Patsy
18 May 2023
Incredible trip Incredible trip. We saw so many birds with Stu and Ernesto. They were exceptional guides with impressive knowledge. Would recommend the trip to any birder.
read more
Wlad
17 May 2023
A great and straightforward experience The website and items provided by customer service were very informative. Customer service was excellent, particularly as we had to cancel our participation due to health reasons, then I was able to be reinstated on the tour at the last minute as the health issue subsided. The pricing was good. The guides were excellent and coped very well with changing conditions during the tour.
read more
Ed
16 May 2023
Great overall experience Eagle-eye did a tremendous job. The guides and itinerary were superb.
read more
Ellen
15 May 2023
Birding at its best, a well-organized tour. Every day was packed full of new things to see. There was ample time for for photographers and we all got good views of everything. We managed well over 400 bird species because of the amazing skill of the guide, James Wolstencroft. The food was very good and the lodges were all amazing in different ways. The most basic ones were surrounded by the most wildlife and were the most memorable, but they were all well-chosen. The group size (6) was good for the Land Cruisers and the pace was perfect. Great trip.
read more
Mary
15 May 2023
The tour leaders knew how to handle the… The tour leaders knew how to handle the challenging situations of a slow migration season and an outbreak of Covid. They made sure we saw a wide variety of birds and were all safe even though keeping the guests separated from the general public was hard work.
read more
Larissa
15 May 2023
Great customer service Great customer service, quick to respond and helpful with all aspects of booking the tour. I will definitely use Eagle Eye tours again!
read more
Wendy
08 May 2023
Texas in spring! As a solo traveller, I was made to feel welcome and enjoyed the shared experiences of fellow travellers. It was great to be active in the field, different habitats each day and the weather cooperated too! Be prepared for mosquitos in some areas...bird food! Our leader Kyle kept an even pace and we saw lots of birds, many new to us all!
read more
Jo Ellen Ryan
01 May 2023
This tour goes to birding hot spots along the TX Gulf Coast This tour goes to hot spots, well-known to birders and popular at this time of year. We were grateful to be taken there by Kyle Schanta, our excellent leader, and to leave all the logistics to him and Eagle-Eye Tours.
read more
Celia
30 Apr 2023
All the ingredients for success! I thoroughly enjoyed the 2023 Texas Migration Tour with Eagle-Eye. Kyle was a great guide. He was very knowledgeable about birds and very personable and helpful. We traveled to new and interesting places in Texas, had decent accommodations and ate well. Fortunately my travel companions were very congenial and we enjoyed being together. Kudos to Eagle-Eye for organizing a great trip!
read more
Shirley & James
27 Apr 2023
A wonderful tour which more than lived up to my expectations and dreams This is a wonderful tour which more than lived up to my expectations. I wanted to see and photograph beautiful landscapes, birds, wildlife, etc. It all happened. We photographed Torres de Paine and El Chalten at sunrise, saw King Penguins, visited two glaciers, photographed many new bird species, saw 11 puma in one day...
read more