Birding Tour Reviews & Testimonials

Read about first hand experiences from birders and travelers who have gone on guided birdwatching and wildlife tours with our company!
You can also read the reviews for each tour on the tour pages.

custom logo
4.9 Stars - Based on 505 User Reviews

Tom Heisey
15 Jul 2024
Excellent guides and staff Communications with Celine were so helpful and clear. Celine made our trip preparations much easier. Our guides, Ken and Blair, were excellent “birders.” We learned so much about the birds and nature in the Arctic and northern Canada.
read more
Henry
14 Jul 2024
I have already mentioned them all in… I have already mentioned them all in the first part.
read more
Darlene
10 Jul 2024
Great company to book our tour Great company to book our tour. Eagle Eye kept in touch and made sure we had all the information we needed to travel. Thanks!
read more
George Iwaniuk
07 Jul 2024
Outstanding guiding and knowledge Outstanding guiding and knowledge, an intimacy with this province enriched my experiencr
read more
Steve
29 Jun 2024
A spectacular birding tour Our leaders, Joachim Bertrands and Blair Dudeck, were wonderful, extremely knowledgeable, and very hard-working. Aside from birds, they showed us other wildlife, and made a point of helping us with butterfly IDs and plant information when we expressed an interest. They demonstrated versatility, too, when heavy rain forced rescheduling of our visit to the remarkable cathedral grove in the coastal rainforest. Despite the necessity of a workaround / repeat visit, we still had great views and photographic opportunities for every single one of our target species there – even the gastropod Ariolimax (aka Banana Slug)! I am very impressed that this tour spent all of its time on birding, wildlife and nature observation, and did not squander valuable hours on trivialities. There were a number of optional early morning bird hikes and evening sessions for owls / nocturnal birds. Those who wished could relax in the evening, or sleep in mornings, but why would I select an excellent birding trip and then miss good birds because it was inconvenient?? There was enough time to get a good night’s sleep every day – but I did have to be efficient with my time in order to attend every single event. Kiana at the office was very helpful. As a novice traveller, I had a great many questions, and she was always patient and supportive. In recognition of individuals with special dietary needs, the leaders made an effort to be flexible re meal arrangements. They even managed a surprise impromptu birthday celebration drama during our remote picnic supper site – with full cooperation by our entire cast and crew. An amazing tour, with an array of friendly naturalist-participants from across the continent, and two outstanding leaders. Who could ask for more?
read more
Bernadette McAllister
28 Jun 2024
Be prepared for cool and windy weather! Eagle Eye Tours have prepared an extraordinary trip to Alaska. Three locations covered all habitats for Northern and Arctic birds. The guides were excellent, helpful and always available.
read more
James
27 Jun 2024
Puffins Gallore Eagle-Eye's Newfoundland Tour was scenic, informative, and rewarding. We came to see Puffins and saw 1,000's on two different occasions. We also saw 1,000's of Northern Gannet, Common Murre, Razorbill, Thick-billed Murre, and other birds. We saw lots of beautiful rocky coastline, ancient fossils, historic sites, and quaint villages, in addition to the colorful houses of St Johns. We were surprised and thrilled to discover the Veiled Virgin. Our guides were knowledgeable birders and helped everyone to see the target birds. The hotels were nice, and the people of Newfoundland were warm, friendly, and helpful. Our group was all friendly, and we had a great tour. Highly recommended.
read more
Mary
27 Jun 2024
The trip had fantastic guided & travel companions The trip was fantastic with our guides Ken & Mitch. Only disappointed in the quality of vans used to transport us.
read more
Etta
27 Jun 2024
Exceeding Expectations in NFL Itinerary exceeded my expectations. From the first to the last day of tour I experienced something memorable. Guides were enthusiastic and always supportive.
read more
customer from Australia
26 Jun 2024
A very special place for birders These places are unique in terms of birding - so special so remote. It’s a wonderful opportunity.
read more
Beth Adams
22 Jun 2024
An amazing experience for my 60th birthday! The animals at the floe edge as well as the quality of the guides and tour leader (Ken) made the experience fantastic. Lots of birds, several narwhals and seals, and a polar bear with very close-up views!
read more
Linda
20 Jun 2024
It was amazing to be in a world that… It was amazing to be in a world that was totally new to me. White on white on white, camping on ice that in a month will be 1000 ft deep water, and 24 hour daylight, narwhals, polar bears, seals, birds and more birds
read more
Elizabeth Bailey
18 Jun 2024
Eagle Eye's Alaska trip is excellent! Great itinerary, great location, well organized and a good value. I would travel with Eagle Eye again.
read more
Bruce
16 Jun 2024
Alaska Birding Excellent guides. Great advice as to appropriate clothing. Guides took great care to help everyone get on our target birds
read more
Paula Bawn
16 Jun 2024
The Narwhals and Polar Bear tours was a privileged tour to be part of. The Narwhals and Polar Bear tour met all expectations. We camped on an ice- floe for five nights ,experiencing the midnight sun, winds , water ,tea and coffee from a nearby iceberg and mountain ranges of Bylot and Baffin Island on each side of us . To top this experience the guides chase a polar bear away from our camp with us in tow on a komatik. This allowed close ups of the bear as he pursued his food- a seal on top of the ice floe. The guides accommodated us to make our experience the best it could be.
read more
Debbie
15 Jun 2024
Security and flexibility. First of all, the helpful office staff, the excellent guides,Blair and Joaquim, clean and pleasant accomodations, organized verybwell.
read more
Beverly
13 Jun 2024
Ultimate British Columbia: Coast & Grasslands Everyone at Eagle Eye is very helpful and our tour was great .
read more
Patsy
12 Jun 2024
Great trip Very well organized. Very good hotels, good meals. The guides adapted very well to the weather and we managed to see so many birds and more.
read more
Stefan
11 Jun 2024
Both Ken and Alvin were wounderful… Both Ken and Alvin were wounderful guides
read more
Donna Scorfield
09 Jun 2024
Well done, Eagle-Eye Tours! From initial contact with the office, to the final group dinner, all aspects of this Eagle Eye Tour were well thought out and organized. I appreciated the time and energy the guides put into ensuring we all had a successful birding experience.
read more
Helen
08 Jun 2024
Birding in southern British Columbia The tour was well organized with knowledgeable, helpful and friendly guides. The days were full with some early morning excursions and evening owling. The weather was unpredictable, cold and rainy to start, hot and sunny at the end so layers of clothing were required. We saw many species as well as mammals.
read more
Elizabeth
08 Jun 2024
Eagle-Eye Tours Waterton Lakes experience Excellent guides showed us Alberta's birds and wildlife on this six day tour that included the Waterton Lakes National Park.
read more
Frank Durso
04 Jun 2024
Knowledge of guides. Knowledge of guides.
read more
Shirley
23 May 2024
I got to see two places on my bucket… I got to see two places on my bucket list Point Pelee and Algonquin and also very much enjoyed the other parks we visited
read more
James
11 May 2024
Fun Experience Knowledgable, friendly guides; great gardens, most with excellent tour guides; good birding sites, with lots of new species; good hotels; good food; and a good group of other guests to tour with.
read more
Bruce
24 Apr 2024
Western Pacific Odyssey The vessel used is well suited and very comfortable. Crew and guides are very knowledgeable and approachable. Excellent food in large quantities. One might wish for a bit longer on some of teh shore excursions and more education about pelagic bird watching. Definitely not for beginners.
read more
L. Scampoli
15 Feb 2024
Great Birding We all got on and the guides and drivers very helpful and looked after us. The birding was great.
read more
Colette
09 Feb 2024
Great Tour that exceeded our expectations! Our personal experience with Eagle-Eye tours was great! Communication from the inquiry stage to the actual tour commencing was excellent! Office staff was very knowledgeable and respond time was quick. They put together a well-planned tour that exceeded our expectations! Will DEFINATELY travel with them again!
read more
Mary F
09 Feb 2024
Fun and educational… It was great because I was surrounded by fun and interesting people. I was given the opportunity to learn about the Maya culture and experience their history. The birds and wildlife were fantastic thanks to our guide’s expertise in finding them and luring them to the open for us to see!!
read more
Douglas & Ellen
18 Jan 2024
Panamanian Delight This trip was extremely well planned to locations which provide excellent birding and great adventures. Ernesto and Paz are extraordinary guides. They are amazing naturalists and superb birders who are thoughtful, patient and attentive to everyone in the group. Their daily planning and care make this trip both comfortable and smooth for all participants. Therefore our birding experiences were fabulous and each day was rewarding personally and culturally.
read more
Joseph
18 Jan 2024
Excellent guides Excellent guides! More than just birds; mammals, plants, Canal experience. Highly recommended
read more
Trishia
17 Jan 2024
I think I've taken about ten Eagle Eye… I think I've taken about ten Eagle Eye tours so obviously I'm a fan. as always great guides who are knowledgeable in many areas of the natural world, make sure every one sees and has a good experience. Eagle eye office staff are also very helpful.
read more
Joanna Fraser
25 Dec 2023
Good for experienced birders and photographers The guides were enthusiastic and knowledgeable about birds. They used spotting scopes and laser pointers to help us see birds in different habitats. A good pair of binoculars is a must for this trip. The main downside was the pace of this tour was too leisurely for an active individual like myself!
read more
Marilyn & Andy
22 Dec 2023
Good birding in Trinidad and Tobago Good birding. Good Guides. Good birding companions. Food and accommodation were above average. We really enjoyed this trip and would recommend it.
read more
Jane
19 Dec 2023
Seeing the scarlet ibis and Little… Seeing the scarlet ibis and Little Tobago
read more
Christopher Ian Doris
27 Nov 2023
Guides excellent. Guides excellent. This was a great experience in a different environment for me.
read more
Laura McLarnon
25 Nov 2023
Excellent Tour. 59 Lifers! So many new birds! The locations are stunning. Being from Nova Scotia, the Western region is a place that needed exploring. Eagle Eye tours offers an affordable way of traveling the globe while searching for birds
read more
Helen
24 Nov 2023
Leisurely tour of SE Arizona This was a leisurely tour of southeastern Arizona. We stayed in a few hotels, two nights at a time. The birds were amazing, the food was good and the weather was pleasant. Highly recommend this trip.
read more
Deb Oliver
22 Oct 2023
The tour 101% lived up to… The tour 101% lived up to promises/expectations.
read more
Jennifer
28 Aug 2023
The guides were super at finding and… The guides were super at finding and identifying the birds. The locations were beautiful and the other people on the trip were wonderful to be with. The shore birds were easier for me to spot than the ones in the trees so I was glad there were many opportunities for that.
read more
Phyllis
27 Aug 2023
Office excellent Office excellent. Guides very experienced. Wonderful locations.
read more
Elaine
02 Aug 2023
Expedition Team well organized Expedition Team well organized, friendly, helpful. Ship's crew friendly, helpful. Good land excursions, good zodiac excursions. Speakers spoke on topics of keen interest. Kept us well informed about what was happening with the volcanic episode.
read more
Victoria
02 Aug 2023
SE Arizona - Monsoon birding Great guide and tour!
read more
Alan
01 Aug 2023
Great tour! SOUTHEAST ARIZONA 2023: American rarities, lots of hummingbirds, mammals and herpetology too! Very knowledgeable guide, proven route, and a great overall experience. Great supportive company too!
read more
Darby B
28 Jul 2023
Trip Cancellation Experience I, unfortunately, had to cancel my trip and was trying to arrange return of my deposit and the return of my cancellation travel insurance. I was lucky enough to deal with the staff at Eagle-Eye who facilitated the whole thing. My deposit was put on hold to be used on another trip and the cancellation travel insurance was fully refunded. I could not have asked for a better outcome.
read more